Private tours in Amsterdam with dietary restrictions
Food allergies? But don’t want to miss out on a private tour in Amsterdam? Amsterdam Private Boat Tours offers a variety of tours for customers with specific dietary restrictions and allergies. We are able to accommodate customers the following diets:
- Gluten-free (gluten allergy)
- Lactose-free (milk & dairy allergy)
For a gluten-free private boat tour you can still enjoy our specialty gluten-free beers which we will organize for you upon request. Those beers do not contain any gluten but still let you enjoy an ice- cold beer during our tours. Our plant-based cheese platter is also suitable for people with gluten allergy. Those cheeses are nut-based and therefore do not contain any gluten. Our wines and soft drinks are naturally gluten free and so is our Champagn. The champagne is offered for an additional charge of 65 EUR per bottle. Do you have any questions regarding additional gluten-free snacks or drinks for your gluten-free tour? Please get in touch with us and we will make your private boat tour gluten-free!
The private boat tour in Amsterdam can also be made lactose-free. Our cashew and almond based cheese platter does not contain any cow milk / dairy and is therefore lactose-free. We can also cater cheeses based on coconut-oil and potato starch if wished. All our drinks are naturally lactose-free as well! The white and red wines we are serving are lactose free as we only serve wines which are not filtered with casein. Casein is also known as cow milk protein. We are able to also serve your coffee with soy, almond or oat milk upon request. We do not serve dairy milk so there is also no risk of cross contamination. Lactose intolerant people can enjoy our tour without the fear of allergic reactions!
Vegan / Vegetarian
Being vegan ourselves, all our food and drinks served during our private boat tours in Amsterdam are vegan and therefore also vegetarian friendly! No animal products are served. We also pay close attention that all our white and red wines are not filtered with animal by-products. Those by-products are:
- Gelatine (boiled animal parts)
- Isinglass (fish bladder gelatine)
- casein (cow milk protein)
- egg albumen (white of a raw chicken egg)
To confirm that the wines are suitable for vegans and vegetarians, they are either checked via barnivore.com . Other wines we serve have the vegan label as certification. Of course, all other soft drink are vegan friendly and the cheese platter is fully vegan too! As we care about the environment, our engine is fully electric. The coffee capsules we are using are fully biodegradable and do not contain aluminium.
For customers following a kosher diet: Our plant-based cheese platter is kosher as it is not originating from a non-kosher animal. The ingredients of the cheeses are fully nut-based. You can choose between cashew or almond based nuts. We serve cashew camembert, cashew blue cheese and aromatic almond based cheeses.
Amsterdam private tour with dietary restrictions? Book a private dinner cruise in Amsterdam with us. Do you have additional food or drinks requests that accommodate your dietary needs? Please get in touch with us to discuss the catering options for your food allergies!